10
Dec
08

Where can I get a set of those?

With the recent events in Greece (and some of the fires still burning) I wasn’t in posting mood.

I might write something about this, but if I do, I wouldn’t want to sound like any other retarded blogger that just posts bits of info he/she picked up and random thoughts. I believe this goes a little deeper than what is generally believed…

Steampunk and it’s variations, match perfectly my current mood. For some reason, I’ve always connected steampunk with a decaying and declining society, something like a Mad Max world of the past. This anachronism fascinates me and scares me at the same time.

So today, I present you Daniel Pon.

There are many steampunk (or neo-Victorian) keyboards and mice out there, but I found Daniel’s outstanding.

steampunk_keyboard

In the same post, you can also see the monitor he made to accompany this small wonder.

steampunk_mouse

And here you can see the mouse that matches the keyboard above. What I find really fascinating about this particular mod, is the fact that he used a real rodent skeleton. I guess when I was talking about decay, right above, this is what I had in mind.

I must say, I am really looking forward to seeing the computer case that will go with this set. It is one of his upcoming projects.

Visit Daniel’s blog: The Tentacles

6 Responses to “Where can I get a set of those?”


  1. July 15, 2012 at 5:52 am

    I blog quite often and I seriously thank you for your information.
    This great article has truly peaked my interest.
    I am going to book mark your blog and keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I subscribed to your Feed as well.

  2. 2 Deanna
    September 1, 2012 at 7:45 am

    It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future
    and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read even more things about it!

  3. February 8, 2013 at 2:31 pm

    Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve take into account your stuff prior to and you are simply extremely great. I really like what you have bought right here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way
    in which through which you say it. You are making it entertaining
    and you continue to care for to stay it wise. I can not wait to read much more from
    you. This is actually a terrific website.

  4. March 5, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    And then, you’ll probably see that the battery’s charge won’t be as durable as before. Remove other nearby wireless devices, such as a cordless or cellular telephone and make sure the mouse is at least eight inches away from a wireless keyboard. Although, sound card is integrated device, it functions similar to brightness of the screen when talking about power consumption.

  5. June 19, 2017 at 6:50 pm

    Howdy I am so excited I found your blog, I really found you by
    mistake, while I was browsing on Aol for something else,
    Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for
    a marvelous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time
    to look over it all at the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read
    a lot more, Please do keep up the fantastic jo.


Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Yeah, I got one o’ those…

  • Θέλω να πιστεύω ότι υπάρχει κάποιος λόγος που το Paypal δεν μου εγκρίνει την πληρωμή στο Steam με Visa debit της @Alpha_Bank. 1 year ago
  • RT @JohnPliotas: Θα γίνει πόλεμος με #Τουρκια αύριο και τα ελληνικά sites θα ανεβάζουν άρθρα "δείτε τα 20 καλύτερα tweets για την κήρυξη το… 1 year ago
  • @ZERSOFIA σωστά πρέπει το κοινό να έχει επιλογές 1 year ago
  • Εν τω μεταξύ στην ΕΤ2 δεν έχουν πάρει χαμπάρι . 1 year ago
  • @koukos Προς το παρόν OneNote γιατί ήταν εύκολο να μεταφέρω όλα μου τα notes εκεί. Θα δω όμως. 1 year ago

