21 Responses to “Google Two Step Verification and Market problem”


  1. December 15, 2011 at 10:32 am

    still it is asking me google password…. also due to two step verification now i cant synd data from gmail to Gmail App on my galaxy s2

  2. January 1, 2012 at 1:19 pm

    I can’t access my gmail account(therainismine@gmail.com) with two step verification code that was sent to my mobile number. So please fix this problem and send details on dhirenkasa2709@gmail.com

  3. 4 Mike Williamson
    March 28, 2012 at 12:35 am

    Hey Everyone,

    I had similar problems to what folks are writing above, and the description given didn’t work for me. Instead, I did the following:

    1) removed 2-step verification for my account
    2) downloaded “google authenticator” on my android phone (once 2-step is removed, the “Play Store” was working again).
    3) ran the authenticator & did everything it said. In short, it gives you a code that you type back into your google account… so it’s helpful to do this while you have access to a computer, too.
    4) then put my account back onto 2-step verification.

    All seems to be working OK now.

    Mike

  4. July 13, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    There’s an easier way, without having to shut down 2- step verification.
    Go to your Account settings on Google -> Security -> 2-step verification settings -> Application-specific passwords -> Generate new application-specific password.
    The generated password can be used only once, to let Google know that that device is “trusted”.
    So, go to your Android phone and, when it complains about not being able to log in to the Google account, you try and log in with the recently generated app password – that is, use it instead of you regular password.
    And, voila, your Android phone is logged and working again. No need to download the Google authenticator.

  5. January 5, 2013 at 2:54 pm

    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it
    yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays.

  6. December 27, 2013 at 7:37 pm

    Hello, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, awesome blog!

  7. February 3, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    Awesome post and unique content !!! In really had a great time reading it!!! It was really informative, thanks for sharing!!

  8. March 6, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about health. Regards

  9. August 17, 2014 at 5:01 am

    *Archangel Zadkiel: “Righteousness of God” – Angel of
    Divine Justice and violet flame protection; assists you with Divine Justice, burning
    away all that no longer serves you. The true benefit of meditation is found in the stillness that it provides to
    your body, mind, and spirit. Caution:When working with
    any gemstone it’s advisable to make sure you do not
    work with them for more than an hour per session.

  10. January 21, 2015 at 5:52 am

    Get entry with a limo is a great idea to attract people.
    The recently rearranged dining room is more intimate for individual
    conversation, but is still the milieu for the magnificent country buffet breakfast
    and hospitality bar. ‘ Start looking for New York Wedding Limo
    services much in advance.

  11. March 20, 2015 at 11:47 pm

    We’re a bunch of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site offered us with helpful information to
    work on. You have done an impressive task and our entire community can be grateful to you.

  12. March 22, 2015 at 11:11 am

    Things that are right up very cool web site! Person. Lovely. Great anonymous. I’ll save your blog plus make bottles furthermore? I’m thankful to get quite a few information here in the particular distribute, we want produce additional methods within this consideration, thank you expressing.

  13. November 3, 2015 at 2:37 am

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing
    through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!


Leave a comment


December 2011
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031