17
Aug
12

Strange Behaviour In Table Control [ABAP]

What I am about to describe, has been happening with all table controls I have ever implemented. Unfortunately, I have no idea why this is happening but none the less I decided to put it here in case someone else has noticed it.

Here’s the scenario: I have the following table control that fills with an internal table. Nothing fancy. Oh, if it matters, I created it using the wizard.

Right next to the obfuscated part, you will notice my name written in both caps and small letters. Now watch what happens when I press the button (ie invoking the USER_COMMAND

See that? My name changed to all caps for some reason! As soon as I close the message box and return to the screen, my name changes back to normal.

So, if you happen to stumble across this post and have any idea why this is happening, I’d really appreciate a comment. I know it’s not big deal but I’m curious as to why it’s happening.


4 Responses to “Strange Behaviour In Table Control [ABAP]”


  1. 1 LF
    September 3, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    Hello there,

    Just click the upper/lower case option for the specific field in the attributes of the screen.

    Regards,

    LF ( Xairetismous by the way )!

  2. September 3, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    Damn that was embarrassing! Yep, that was it. Never occurred to me to check that. Oh, well 🙂

    Thanks a bunch (επίσης χαιρετισμούς)

  3. June 21, 2014 at 6:35 am

    For most up-to-date news you have to visit world-wide-web and on world-wide-web I fouund this
    web page as a most excelent website for most recent updates.


Leave a comment


August 2012
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031